Entries now open for the ABB LEAF Awards 2019

11 March 2019

In association with ABB, the 18th ABB LEAF Awards are now open for entries.

In association with ABB, the 18th ABB LEAF Awards are now open for entries.

Designed to celebrate excellence, integrity and diversity in the architectural industry, the awards are curated by
an international panel of well-versed industry insiders.

The prestigious judging panel of leading architects and design experts include:

Roland Bechmann – managing director and partner, Werner Sobek
Anne Becker-Olins – senior vice-president, design & technical services – Luxury Brands Europe, AccorHotels
Alan Crawford – architect and founder, Crawford Partnership
Werner Frosch – director, Henning Larsen
Monika Moser – managing director, Wilson Associates
Viviana Muscettola – associate director, Zaha Hadid Architects
Tateo Nakajima – director – Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Arup
Alireza Razavi – director, Studio Razavi
Paolo Rossi – associate director, Pace
Lucy Tilley – associate principal UK & global projects, Adjaye Associates
Javier Quintana – partner, IDOM Architecture
Bernard Storch – partner, PLP Architecture
Cees van der Spek – public affairs & global corporate relations director, EDGE Technologies.

The ABB LEAF Awards has also announced two new exciting categories for 2019:

Best New Start Up
Best Arts & Culture Building Project

The full category list and descriptions can be found here.

For 2019, the LEAF Awards are proud to announce once again Headline Partner and Trophy Patron ABB.

Katrin Förster, global key account manager for architects at ABB, said, “We wanted to support an international
awards competition that has a personal, authentic character. Today this is our third year as headline partner of
the heartfelt, yet absolutely global and well received LEAF Awards. It is so exciting to know that numerous
ingenious new projects will compete in 2019 for the 20 categories that are open for entries now.

"We look forward to meeting many of the entrants and welcoming them at a fulminant and fun ceremony in Berlin, in October’’

The winners will be announced at the glittering awards ceremony on Thursday 24 October 2019 in Berlin,

Last year’s winning international projects came from Zaha Hadid Aedas, Studio mk27, Innocad, AnySCALE, IDOM,
West-line studio and Margot Krasojevic.

For more information and to register please click here.

For further information on our headline partner ABB/ Busch Jaeger please contact:

MarCom manager, Building Products Electrification Products Division, ABB/ Busch Jaeger

For official LEAF Awards images and materials please contact:

Privacy Policy
We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.